2016-2017 Rehearsal and Concert Schedule

 

All rehearsals are at Los Altos United Methodist Church 7:30 – 10:00 p.m. unless otherwise specified.

LOCATION CODES:

LAUMC = Los Altos United Methodist Church in Los Altos.  (In sanctuary unless otherwise indicated)

VPC = Valley Presbyterian Church in Portola Valley

MA = Menlo Atherton Center for Performing Arts

See the Venues page for addresses and directions.

Program 1

DATE SNACKS PROVIDER
Thurs. Sept. 8  none
Thurs. Sept. 15 violin 1
Thurs. Sept. 22 violin 2
Thurs. Sept. 29 viola
Thurs. Oct. 6 cello, bass, percussion
Thurs. Oct. 13 woodwinds
Tues. Oct.  18 Dress Reh. 1, VPC brass
Thurs. Oct. 20 Dress Reh 2, LAUMC violin 1

Saturday Oct. 22 6:45-7:30 warm-up; 8:00 Concert 1 VPC
Sunday Oct. 23 1:15-2:00 warm-up; 2:30 Concert 2 LAUMC

Program 2 and Special Event

DATE SNACKS PROVIDER
Thurs. Oct. 27 violin 2
Thurs. Nov. 3 viola
Thurs. Nov. 10 cello, bass, percussion
Thurs. Nov. 17 woodwinds
Thurs. Nov. 24 Thanksgiving no rehearsal
Thurs. Dec. 1 Special Event dress rehearsal brass

Sunday December 4 1:15-2:00 warm-up, 2:30 concert featuring 2nd and 3rd prize competition winners

DATE SNACKS PROVIDER
Thurs. Dec. 8 reading rehearsal program 3 violin 1
Thurs. Dec. 15 reading rehearsal on program 4, or second rehearsal on program 3 violin 2
Christmas Break, Dec. 22, 28 no rehearsals
Thurs. Jan. 5, 2017 viola
Thurs. Jan. 12 cello, bass, percussion
Thurs. Jan. 19 woodwinds
Thurs. Jan. 26 brass
Thurs. Feb. 2 violin 1
Thurs. Feb. 9 violin 2
Thurs. Feb. 16 viola
Tues. Feb. 21 dress rehearsal 1 LAUMC cello, bass, percussion
Thurs. Feb. 23 Dress rehearsal 2 Menlo Atherton woodwinds

Saturday Feb. 25 6:45-7:30 warm-up; 8:00 Concert Menlo Atherton
Sunday Feb. 26 1:15-2:00 warm-up; 2:30 Concert LAUMC

Program 3

DATE SNACKS PROVIDER
Thurs. Mar, 2 brass
Thurs. Mar. 9 violin 1
Thurs. Mar. 16 violin 2
Thurs. Mar 23 viola
Tues. Mar. 28 7:00 PM Dress Rehearsal 1 VPC cello, bass, percussion
Thurs. Mar. 30 dress rehearsal 2, LAUMC woodwinds

Saturday April 1 6:45-7:30 warm-up; 8:00 Concert VPC
Sunday April 2 1:15-2:00 warm-up; 2:30 Concert LAUMC

Program 4

DATE SNACKS PROVIDER
Thurs. April 6         Creekside brass
Thurs. April 13       VPC (change) violin 1
Thurs. April 20 violin 2
Thurs. April 27 viola
Thurs. May 4 cello, bass, percussion
Tues. May 9 Dress rehearsal 1 VPC woodwinds
Thurs. May 11 Dress rehearsal 2 LAUMC brass

Saturday May 13 6:45-7:30 warm-up; 8:00 Concert VPC
Sunday May 14 Mother’s Day 1:15-2:00 warm-up; 2:30 Concert LAUMC