2017-2018 Rehearsal and Concert Schedule

 

All rehearsals are at Los Altos United Methodist Church 7:30 – 10:00 p.m. unless otherwise specified.

LOCATION CODES:

LAUMC = Los Altos United Methodist Church in Los Altos.  (In sanctuary unless otherwise indicated)

VPC = Valley Presbyterian Church in Portola Valley

See the Venues page for addresses and directions.

Program 1

DATE SNACKS PROVIDER
Thurs. Sept. 7  none
Thurs. Sept. 14 violin 1
Thurs. Sept. 21 violin 2
Thurs. Sept. 28 viola
Thurs. Oct. 5 cello, bass, percussion
Thurs. Oct. 10 Dress Reh. 1, VPC woodwinds
Tues. Oct.  12  Dress Reh 2, LAUMC brass

Saturday Oct. 14 6:45-7:30 warm-up; 8:00 Concert 1 VPC
Sunday Oct. 15 1:15-2:00 warm-up; 2:30 Concert 2 LAUMC

Program 2

DATE SNACKS PROVIDER
Thurs. Oct. 19 No rehearsal
Thurs. Oct. 26 No rehearsal
Thurs. Nov. 2 violin 1
Thurs. Nov. 9 violin 2
Thurs. Nov. 16 No rehearsal no rehearsal
Thurs. Nov. 23 Thanksgiving no rehearsal
Thurs. Nov. 30 viola
Thurs. Dec. 7 cello, bass, percussion
Thurs. Dec. 14 woodwinds
Christmas Break, Dec. 21, 28 no rehearsals
Thurs. Jan. 4, 2018 woodwinds
Tues. Jan. 9 dress rehearsal 1 VPC brass
Thurs. Jan. 11 Dress rehearsal 2 LAUMC violin 1

Saturday Jan. 13 6:45-7:30 warm-up; 8:00 Concert 1 VPC
Sunday Jan. 14 1:15-2:00 warm-up; 2:30 Concert LAUMC

Program 3

DATE SNACKS PROVIDER
Thurs. Jan. 18 no rehearsal
Thurs. Jan. 25 violin 2
Thurs. Feb. 1 viola
Thurs. Feb. 8 cello, bass, percussion
Tues. Feb. 15 woodwinds
Thurs. Feb. 22 brass
Tues.  Feb. 27 dress rehearsal 1 VPC violin 1
Thurs. March 1 Dress rehearsal 2 LAUMC violin 2

Saturday March 3 6:45-7:30 warm-up; 8:00 Concert VPC
Sunday March 4 1:15-2:00 warm-up; 2:30 Concert LAUMC

Program 4

DATE SNACKS PROVIDER
Thurs. March 8 viola
Thurs. March 15 No rehearsal
Thurs. March 22 cello, bass, percussion
Thurs. March 29 Maunday Thursday no rehearsal
Sun. April 1 Easter Sunday no rehearsal
Thurs. April 5 woodwinds
Thurs. April 12 brass
Thurs. April 19 violin 1
Thurs. April 26 violin 2
Tue. May 1 dress rehearsal 1 VPC viola
Thurs. May 3 dress rehearsal 2 LAUMC cello, bass, percussion

Saturday May 5 6:45-7:30 warm-up; 8:00 Concert VPC
Sunday May 6 1:15-2:00 warm-up; 2:30 Concert LAUMC